18 C
HomeGovernmentiGACalling all Citizens, Entrepreneurs, NGOs, Large & Small Businesses to Participate in the 2019 eGovernment Excellence Award

Calling all Citizens, Entrepreneurs, NGOs, Large & Small Businesses to Participate in the 2019 eGovernment Excellence Award

Follow Bahrain This Week on Google News
- Advertisement -

Returning back with its 10th edition, the 2019 eGovernment Excellence Award is launched under the patronage of H.H. Shaikh Mohammed bin Mubarak AlKhalifa – Deputy Prime Minister, Chairman of the Supreme Committee for Information & Communication Technology – bringing citizens, companies, entrepreneurs, NGOs, large & small businesses as well as governmental entities the opportunity to showcase their ICT initiatives in a highly esteemed platform.

Brand your hard work, draw all attention on you and reward your achievements which deserve the eGovernment Excellence Award that has introduced a new category ‘Best eService’ side-by-side with other diversified categories. The Information & eGovernment Authority opens its submission doors to invite the private and public sectors along with citizens to enrol and submit their applications.

After a long journey of hard work and perseverance, every citizen and company seek to acquire fine success that is found in a public platform for individuals with creative ideas and concepts together with businesses which are urged to present their excellence seen through their initiatives, projects, services, leading systems in the ICT and eGovernment sectors.

Citizens may apply for Citizen Awards category for the ‘Best eConcept’ award. While businesses and entrepreneurs interested in highlighting and placing a stamp may apply for the Private Sector Awards category which includes ‘Best Application for Smart Devices’ and ‘Best eService’. Government entities and semi-government entities looking to reward their initiatives and projects may apply to the Government Awards category that comprises ‘Best eGovernment Website’, ‘Best Government-to-Government eService (G2G)’, ‘Best Practice in Community eParticipation’, ‘Best eGovernment Integrated Services for Individuals or Businesses’ and ‘Best Application for Smart Devices’.

- Advertisement -

The Award presents fantastic opportunities to shed light on entities’ functions and their activities by showcasing who they are, benchmarking what they do and where they stand in the ICT industry. Additionally, award’s jury members would evaluate company’s thought-leaders and creative minds. The winning organization/citizen gains the status of a successful entity in the country since it advances other organizations’ quality of products and services.

The award is accepting nominations through www.egovaward.bh up to 28th February, 2019. For more details on reward criteria or enquiries on how to fill application forms; please call the National Contact Center on 8000 8001 or email egovaward@iga.gov.bh.

- Advertisement -

Check out our other news

Trending Now

Latest News