37 C
HomeGovernmentiGANominations begin for the 2021 eGovernment Excellence Awards!

Nominations begin for the 2021 eGovernment Excellence Awards!

Follow Bahrain This Week on Google News
- Advertisement -

Since 2008, the eGovernment Excellence Award has been celebrating the most notable contributors to the Kingdom’s ICT field. Organized by the Information & eGovernment Authority (iGA), the award showcases those pioneering initiatives. With the nominations now begin for this year’s edition, the time has come to submit to showcase your excellence and showcase your nominations!

Held under the patronage of the Deputy Prime Minister and Chairman of the Supreme Committee for Information and Communication Technology, HH Shaikh Mohammed bin Mubarak Al Khalifa, the 2021 eGovernment Excellence Award  held in its 11th edition is open to participants from the public and private sectors, as well as individuals and civil society organizations. Entries can be submitted via the award’s website, www.egovaward.bh from 10th March and deadline of submission being 10th April 2021.

Participants will have the chance to compete in the following categories: Public Sector Awards- Best Website, Best Government-to-Government (G2G) eService, Best Practice in Community eParticipation, Best Integrated Services for Individuals or Businesses, Best Application for Smart Devices (Government) . Private Sector Awards- Best Application for Smart Devices (Private Sector), Best eService (Private Sector), and Individual Awards -Best eConcept (Citizens).

Those looking to participate or attend a virtual session about the awards, or who have inquiries, can email their requests to egovaward@iga.gov.bh or call the Government Services Contact Center on 80008001. All submissions will be later evaluated by a committee of experts representing local and international entities. For more details, visit the award’s official website egovaward.bh.

- Advertisement -

Check out our other news

Trending Now

Latest News