32 C
HomeGovernmentParticipation deadline for the eGovernment Excellence Award 2023!

Participation deadline for the eGovernment Excellence Award 2023!

Follow Bahrain This Week on Google News
- Advertisement -

With the deadline looming, the Organizing Committee of the Bahrain eGovernment Excellence Award 2023 is inviting entities from the Public, Private sectors and civil society as well as individuals to participate in for award with their digital projects and initiatives by 31st August 2023. eGovernment Excellence Award is a prestigious award launched since 2008 aiming at promoting creativity and innovation culture and to award innovative projects and initiatives in the Information & Communication Technology sectors in Bahrain. With its contemporary and cutting-edge criteria as well as highly qualified jury members, the award has reinforced many national projects to compete even regionally and globally and mark international recognition.

The 12th edition of the eGovernment Excellence Award has encountered key updates to promote competitiveness and alignment with the technological advancement in the global Information and Communication Technology (ICT) arena. Hence, the public and private sector categories have now been merged, raising the bar of excellence and competitiveness and four new categories have been introduced.

Entities from Public, Private and Civil Society sector may participate in the following categories namely Best Website’, ‘Best Practice in eParticipation’, ‘Best Integrated eServices’, and ‘Best Application for Smart Devices’, in addition to the new categories that have been introduced namely ‘Best Utilization of Artificial Intelligence (AI)’, ‘Best Environment for Digital Innovation’, and ‘Best Project for Digital Transformation’. Individuals also have a chance to shine through the ‘Best Digital Initiative’ category, which has also been newly introduced in this edition acknowledging their role in driving digital innovation.

For registration in the award, all eligible entities and individuals are invited to register through the award’s official website, egovaward.bh by 31st August 2023. For more information on the award, please email egovaward@iga.gov.bh. For further inquiries, call the Government Services Contact Center on 80008001 or visit the National Suggestions and Complaints System (Tawasul) available via the National Portal, www.bahrain.bh/tawasul or by downloading the Tawasul app from the eGovernment Apps Store bahrain.bh/apps. To receive updates on the latest news and developments, follow the Information & eGovernment Authority’s (iGA) social media channels @iGAbahrain.

- Advertisement -

Check out our other news

Trending Now

Latest News